• Hytale-Servers.org and Hytale-Servers.com and Hytale-Server.com are officially giving away FREE Sponsored Slots to a few lucky server owners who register on each of the two websites prior to Hytale's official release! Registration is easy, and only takes about 30 seconds! Don't miss out! 🥇

MC Map Converter

Linard

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 12, 2019
Messages
2
Likes
0
This is the single biggest thing I'm really looking forward to.

Converting your existing Minecraft World to Hytale with an app or anything.

I'm building my MC map for 7 years now but I'd really love to see it in Hytale's engine and possibly continue building it there and add a ton of details too.
I'm not sure about the technical difficulties but a basic "stone->stone, grass->grass" converter would be awesome, even if I lose some of the blocks
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
46
Likes
9
Maybe some stuff ckuld even be automated like generating dirt around grass paths
 

Jesse

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Master
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
165
Likes
70
I don't think this will be possible unfortunately since Hytale and Minecraft are really different. Adding something that imports mc maps is going to be really hard.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
46
Likes
9
But I think it will be possible as Hytale knows how important it will be to have external world generators and map to obj converters
 

Linard

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 12, 2019
Messages
2
Likes
0
maybe a schematic loader?
 

yolothebow

Active member
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
183
Likes
48
this would be cool, defiantly a challenge though
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
17
Likes
7
As a developer I think that this is 100% possible, it will just need a mod that implement all Minecraft blocks, on Hytale, or generate them on the fly.

But i think that just a helper would be sufficient, like it opens an ui, and waits for you to set the mapping of all minecraft block => hytale block while keeping the blocks data values.

It would delete items in containers in poor implementations.

And your item frames would be gone. As well as the signs. Everything that really isn't a block.

Maybe it could be fixed on the 2.0.

It would just require you to set mapping of the required blocks on the selected chunks.

You could even share a mapping file or download it, so there could be the definitive mapping file, so the hardwork of setting those mappings would just be one time.

Just don't expect Redstone and other contraptions to work.

Tell this to your favorite developer and he should be able to implement it just fine in like 1-2 months
 
Last edited:

Billy

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 11, 2019
Messages
256
Likes
58
Please ensure you only place website/discord suggestions in the suggestions & feedback section.

✈️ Moved to correct section
 

Pearson Wright

Administrator
Staff member
Site Admin
Master
Joined
Dec 30, 2018
Messages
406
Likes
645
Last edited:
Help Users
Not in our discord yet? Join now: https://discord.gg/g5cCDHG
Edit

You haven't joined any rooms.

    You haven't joined any rooms.
    Top