• Hytale-Servers.org and Hytale-Servers.com and Hytale-Server.com are officially giving away FREE Sponsored Slots to a few lucky server owners who register on each of the two websites prior to Hytale's official release! Registration is easy, and only takes about 30 seconds! Don't miss out! 🥇

Server costs

Tezmir

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
12
Likes
8
I think we can all agree that hosting your own Hytale server should cost money... thoughts?
 
Last edited:

Pearson Wright

Administrator
Staff member
Site Admin
Master
Joined
Dec 30, 2018
Messages
412
Likes
647
Of course it should. Someone has to pay for it. Lol.
 

Jesse

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Master
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
165
Likes
70
I think we can all agree that hosting your own Hytale server should cost money... thoughts?
Not necessarily, you can also host it on your own computer if you just want to play with some friends. If you are looking for server hosting by a hosting company you will need to pay some money since the hardware it runs on has to be paid for, which is not cheap.
 
Last edited:

Harvey

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
29
Likes
6
Server hosting is never going to be free, that would just be dumb durr. They have to pay for all of the costs like electric, hardware and more and they have to make a profit or it would be pointless of running the business.
 

Tezmir

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
12
Likes
8
Where can I make suggestions for the game itself?😏
 

goblin

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
5
Likes
2
I agree, question is how much would it cost? Do we have any sort of estimates? Would love to know so i can start planning ahead.
 

Serverpro

New member
Joined
Jan 31, 2019
Messages
1
Likes
0
I might have some info here, considering I work for Server.pro :) Depending on how much resources the server software uses we plan to include it in all our plans, even a free one. Some more details here: Hytale Server Hosting
 

goblin

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
5
Likes
2
I might have some info here, considering I work for Server.pro :) Depending on how much resources the server software uses we plan to include it in all our plans, even a free one. Some more details here: Hytale Server Hosting
Thanks for the link!
 

amelia2081

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
13
Likes
0
I might have some info here, considering I work for Server.pro :) Depending on how much resources the server software uses we plan to include it in all our plans, even a free one. Some more details here: Hytale Server Hosting
Not trying to bash or anything but you are preparing to host Hytale servers however you have no idea how these servers will be run. I'm interested to know if you have already started work on compatibility or not?
 

Jesse

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Master
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
165
Likes
70
Not trying to bash or anything but you are preparing to host Hytale servers however you have no idea how these servers will be run. I'm interested to know if you have already started work on compatibility or not?
It has been confirmed that Hytale servers will run on java making it probably a lot like a Minecraft server. Knowing this it's quite easy to get some things going. The only unknown is how resource intensive the servers will be.
 

amelia2081

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
13
Likes
0
As a hosting panel creator, I know there will still be alternations that need doing to their panel to work with Hytale. For example, streaming logs, IP and port allocations to name a few.
 

Liquid

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
30
Likes
10
I think big servers will have to pay but just servers that are starting out wouldn't have to pay or just wouldn't have to pay that much that system would be awesome.
 

amelia2081

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 10, 2019
Messages
13
Likes
0
I think big servers will have to pay but just servers that are starting out wouldn't have to pay or just wouldn't have to pay that much that system would be awesome.
I think like other hosts it might be paying per how much ram you need
 

Ciaran

Herr Shrek
Legend
Master
Hero
Joined
Jan 3, 2019
Messages
369
Likes
207
Not true.... You can also host a free Discord server ;):LOL:

(I know... a Discord server doesn't include as much MB / GB ram as in a Minecraft/Hytale server.)
 
Help Users
Welcome to Hytale Hub!
Edit

You haven't joined any rooms.

    You haven't joined any rooms.
    Top