• Hytale-Servers.org and Hytale-Servers.com and Hytale-Server.com are officially giving away FREE Sponsored Slots to a few lucky server owners who register on each of the two websites prior to Hytale's official release! Registration is easy, and only takes about 30 seconds! Don't miss out! 🥇

Help Wanted Kingdoms - Battle for Velion [Arena][Battleground][Conquest]

CaptainKeyboard

Forum Banner 3.jpg

Visit the Kingdoms Blog to get the latest news as fast as possible!

Update (September 2020):

As suggested, I created a blog website! Kingdoms Blog Website
To maintain THIS thread and the blog at the same is a lot of work for me. I'm not good with words so it takes me hours to write stuff down, therefore the latest news are annouced on the blog page first and are then posted here. I will only have two updates in this thread, all other updates are archived on the blog.​
This post will be extended in the next few days, to read the actual updates NOW visit the blog page!​

Update (August 2020):

It's been a long time since I started this thread. In the mean time a lot of things have changed and the plan was altered. I realized that the final goal, for what Kingdoms should once become, was way to hard to be tackled from the beginning. Before we learn to run we should learn to walk. And so my plan needed a different approach. The problem was that I didn't want to develop this mod step by step without having a actually playable portion after each step.​
The project needed a structure in which each milestone would be a playable component. I was thinking a lot about where to start and what to target first. The smallest playable component was the capturing/conquering part of Kingdoms, so this has to be my first big milestone. To have this first milestone be a standalone mod more things have to be added then might be needed for the final goal (Kingdoms Classic/Rise & Fall), but I hope that most of it can be used in the end.​

About this concept: